To Anyone

This post has nothing to do with a KDrama, even so I just can’t help but make some comments about it. Why? No need to ask, the heading says it all…2NE1. I must say that though my blog is mostly about dramas…I can’t hold back from saying that 2NE1 is a drama on its own. 🙂

I was so ecstatic with their comeback to the music scene. They’re absolutely not just your run of the mill KPOP girl group (Sorry, no offense to the others). They have this charm, excitement and energy about them that wanna makes you not only listen but sing and dance along, too! With the recent crop of girl groups out there, they’re the only girl group that exudes that allure without having to show off a lot of skin. To describe them in a few words, I would say, AWESOME was conceived together with 2NE1.

The first time I heard the songs in their new album, To Anyone, I was not so amazed. Perhaps, because I still can’t get over their Fire and I Don’t Care stages. However, it gets to you as you listen to it over and over again. Much more when they released the MVs which were just fantastic that I couldn’t ask for more. My personal choice being Go Away ’cause I’ve always loved MVs that tell a story.

cr: 2NE1@YT

I waited for their comeback stage at Inkigayo and they never failed me. I just love to watch them perform because you can see that they’re enjoying it and it’s not put on. When they are on stage, they don’t pretend to sing and dance…they PERFORM and that’s what makes them so different.

Leave a Reply

